First Electoral Board Hearing for the March 20, 2018 General Primary Election

The Will County Electoral Board, consisting of County Clerk Nancy Schultz Voots, Circuit Clerk Andrea Lynn Chasteen, and State’s Attorney James Glasgow, will convene December 18 at 9:00 AM at the Will County Courthouse room 307.  A time, date, and place will be determined for the hearings on the objections filed to nominating petitions for the March 20, 2018 General Primary Election.

The following Republican Precinct Committeemen objections were filed on December 11: Patricia “Patty” Dieters vs. Ann Podoba (New Lenox 5), Frankie J. Pretzel vs. David N. Smith (New Lenox 12), Chris Kosel vs. Scott A. Halper (New Lenox 19), and Maureen Flanagan Broderick vs. Mark Anthony Munizzo (New Lenox 20).

For more information visit the Election Services section of the Will County Clerk’s website,